Tags

, , ,

When you doubt me,

I believe in you.

When you can’t see me,

I tenderly watch over you.

When you trust me,

I move mountains.

When you love me,

I am deeply satisfied.

When life gets too hard,

I ask you to rest with me.

‘My yoke is easy, my burden is light.’

When you don’t trust me,

I remain trustworthy.

‘I will never leave you or forsake you.’

When you rant and rave,

I listen – I understand.

When you are honest with me,

I am honest with you.

When you feel sad,

I weep with you – grieve with you.

When you think you’re not good enough,

I place a crown on your head.

When you want to be small – invisible,

I tell you you’re too wonderful!

When you feel all alone,

I sit with you.

When you are sorry,

I have forgiven you.

When you feel guilty – ashamed,

I remind you that you are forgiven.

‘Your sins are as white as snow.’

When things don’t work out the way you hoped for,

I comfort you.

When you change your mind,

I admire your humility – and courage.

When you are confused,

I hold you.

When you think you are unworthy,

I am angry at the lies.

‘Everyone has the right to be a child of God.’

When you let me love you,

I am relieved.

I love you.

(Lyn Beattie)

